End of Summer blues or Autumnal fun?

Darter

Did he make you smile…maybe just a little bit…how can you resist this face…or is that just me ๐Ÿ˜‰

We can feel a chill to the air now, most places are suffering from rain and even snow in some parts of Scotland. So its no wonder were missing the gorgeous Summer months we enjoyed only up to a month ago,

Im sorry I have been quiet Ive had a few health problems. I suffer with ME and CFS and its knocked me completely off my feet; but Im gradually starting to feel a bit more human again so hope to catchup with everyone again soon.

Im really missing my insects already, I spent 3 solid months photographing butterflies, darters dragonflies, bees and moths and Im having severe withdrawal symptoms.

Brimstone

I literally took 100s of butterfly and darter images and Im excited to start sorting through and see what I have managed to capture for this year. This gorgeous Brimstone is one of my favorites of the year and I hope to have a few more.

So Im hoping to bring a bit of Summer back to you all as well as show you there is still alot of beauty in our grey Autumnal weather…no…really there is…honest.

With nature there is beauty everywhere, we have alot of fungi around at the moment; more than Ive seen in a few years, but I think they are the only ones enjoying this sudden dark, dull wet weather.

Im also really excited as Im getting a new toy in the next week; my other half surprised me with a Canon 7D for my birthday next week; something I have wanted since it came out. I apologise to the postman now as I will be lying in wait on Monday when its due. I feel like a big kid again, well it is my second childhood ๐Ÿ˜‰

I cant wait to get my hands on it and see what it can do. Let me know if you are a 7D user; do you love yours. Im looking forward to the 8fps and the extra pixels.

So its good to be back again and Im looking forward to bringing you a reminder of Summer along with the beauty of Autumn.

See you all soon.

XxX

5 thoughts on “End of Summer blues or Autumnal fun?

Id love to hear from you, thanks for stopping by X

